<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: New Click Fraud Lawsuit Claim Form &#8211; Ask.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 02 Sep 2010 17:20:11 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Click Here</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-56118</link>
		<dc:creator>Click Here</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 26 Mar 2010 13:33:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-56118</guid>
		<description>I am getting 100&#039;s of fraud clicks from ask.com and they allow it to continue because that&#039;s their bread and butter. Read email I received from ask.com

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your Ask Sponsored Listings account.

Presently, we are unable to block the referrers you listed because they are the core of our network. If blocked, your ads would no longer serve on our proprietary Ask.com sites. However, it&#039;s worth mentioning that we&#039;ve recently made broad network changes that should prevent your ads from receiving excessive traffic from all of the websites you provided.

If you have additional account questions, simply reply to this email or contact us via our online webform or by phone at (877) 453-3837.

Sincerely,
Kaushal
ASL Client Services</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am getting 100&#8242;s of fraud clicks from ask.com and they allow it to continue because that&#8217;s their bread and butter. Read email I received from ask.com</p>
<p>Dear David,</p>
<p>Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your Ask Sponsored Listings account.</p>
<p>Presently, we are unable to block the referrers you listed because they are the core of our network. If blocked, your ads would no longer serve on our proprietary Ask.com sites. However, it&#8217;s worth mentioning that we&#8217;ve recently made broad network changes that should prevent your ads from receiving excessive traffic from all of the websites you provided.</p>
<p>If you have additional account questions, simply reply to this email or contact us via our online webform or by phone at (877) 453-3837.</p>
<p>Sincerely,<br />
Kaushal<br />
ASL Client Services</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Ask.com Sued For Failure To Prevent Click Fraud! &#187; PageTraffic Blog</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-44041</link>
		<dc:creator>Ask.com Sued For Failure To Prevent Click Fraud! &#187; PageTraffic Blog</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Jan 2008 13:43:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-44041</guid>
		<description>[...] Via: AskSettlement, Search Commander [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Via: AskSettlement, Search Commander [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Search Engine Marketing</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-44033</link>
		<dc:creator>Search Engine Marketing</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 13 Jan 2008 14:43:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-44033</guid>
		<description>I do not think that this is a scam email. It could really be a lawsuit against Click Fraud.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I do not think that this is a scam email. It could really be a lawsuit against Click Fraud.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Scott</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-43987</link>
		<dc:creator>Scott</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2008 17:48:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-43987</guid>
		<description>Yeah, I saw the proxied domain info too, then read it on Sphinn - http://sphinn.com/story/21074

I actually do suspect that it&#039;s a scam, but the poster there was right, it&#039;s not a very good one...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yeah, I saw the proxied domain info too, then read it on Sphinn &#8211; <a href="http://sphinn.com/story/21074" target="_blank" >http://sphinn.com/story/21074</a></p>
<p>I actually do suspect that it&#8217;s a scam, but the poster there was right, it&#8217;s not a very good one&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: AJH</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-43986</link>
		<dc:creator>AJH</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2008 16:22:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-43986</guid>
		<description>I got the same notice.  I find it strange that they would notify via email.  Email doesn&#039;t strike me as an &quot;official notification&quot;.

Naturally, they want your Ask.com account number.

If you do a WhoIs for the AskSettlement.com domain name that they direct you to, you will see that it&#039;s got a private registration through &quot;Domains By Proxy&quot;.  What law firm would do that?  You would think that they would want you to find them.

I think it&#039;s a scam.  They already have your email address and other information that is public about your firm.  Armed your account number, all it would take is a call to ASK requesting an email address and password change.

My click fraud losses weren&#039;t substantial, so this goes to file-13.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got the same notice.  I find it strange that they would notify via email.  Email doesn&#8217;t strike me as an &#8220;official notification&#8221;.</p>
<p>Naturally, they want your Ask.com account number.</p>
<p>If you do a WhoIs for the AskSettlement.com domain name that they direct you to, you will see that it&#8217;s got a private registration through &#8220;Domains By Proxy&#8221;.  What law firm would do that?  You would think that they would want you to find them.</p>
<p>I think it&#8217;s a scam.  They already have your email address and other information that is public about your firm.  Armed your account number, all it would take is a call to ASK requesting an email address and password change.</p>
<p>My click fraud losses weren&#8217;t substantial, so this goes to file-13.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: bmt</title>
		<link>http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-form-askcom/comment-page-1/#comment-43979</link>
		<dc:creator>bmt</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2008 01:27:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pdxtc.com/wpblog/pay-per-click/new-click-fraud-lawsuit-askcom/#comment-43979</guid>
		<description>I got a same email from Ask.com but I&#039;ve never put my ads on Ask.com. However, I did put my ads on &quot;google+search network&quot; and sometime I see my ads appears on Ask.com.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got a same email from Ask.com but I&#8217;ve never put my ads on Ask.com. However, I did put my ads on &#8220;google+search network&#8221; and sometime I see my ads appears on Ask.com.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
